Epic EPAC Trek.

Post Quark, post T1[don’t ask], there’s Spree a.k.a. holidays. Oddly, I did not go home. I will receive my camera any day, and I wanted to stay anyway, to see what Spree is all about.

Well, I’m glad I did. And the reason is not Spree! On 28th, Spree Day 1, I went to Bogmalo Beach, with 12 other people, members of EPAC – Environment Protection and Awareness Club, for a beach cleanup drive.

Beach Cleanup

Beach Cleanup

They already had one this semester, but I couldn’t go then. So, I somehow woke up and went at 7:15AM to the bus, which took us to the beach. On arrival, we had a panner paratha each, courtesy A-Mess. 😀

And then with surgical gloves on, carrying black plastic bags, in groups of two, we started the cleanup. We picked up bottles of all kinds of liquor, cigarette butts and other trash.

After that, we dived into the sea for a swim. Then we embarked to a rock climbing on the rocks on the right side of the beach!

Rock Climbing!

Overall, it was an awesome outing. Thanks to Ankit Vikrant and EPAC for this great experience 😀

I’m sure there’s more to come 😀

PS: Got a cut in the leg, and a few scratches, not to mention red ants on my neck, but totally worth it! xD

Leave a Reply

